Draft orders in Shopify cannot be archived, they are simply open, pending, or closed. We also cannot close a draft without automatically creating an order, meaning things get a pit tricky. Instead, we will automatically delete the draft order that is used to create the cart in POS.
Please note that deleting a draft order is not reversible. If you want to keep the draft, simply uncheck the option to delete during the checkout process.
Once checkout is complete, the app automatically deletes the draft order if you have chosen that option.